God give me rest

Yesterday morning I woke up early. Exhausted, I whispered, “God, please somehow.. let me get some rest.” Next thing I know I’m waking up at noon!

Paisley didn’t even get out of bed until 12:30pm. We woke up, stayed in our jammies (we usually do anyways), ate “breakfast”, watched an episode of Elmo, and read a bunch of books. Paisley started to act sleepy again and asked if she could “cuddle baby?”

I obviously replied yes!

We all climbed into my bed and spent an hour and a half singing, talking, taking pictures together and watching the windy tree outside of the bedroom window.

God slowed down my day and gave me just what I needed – rest and cuddle time with my babies.

Never underestimate His ability to provide.

xxoo Kate

Leave a Reply

